Dr. T.M.A. Pai Foundation, Manipal

Vaikunta Baliga College of Law

Our College being one of the oldest Law colleges in Karnataka state has carved its own niche in the field of legal education. Until today holds the unique record of having bagged the maximum ranks declared by Mangalore University both in 3 years course as well as 5 years course.

Presently all the 87 Law colleges in Karnataka State are affiliated to Karnataka State Law University. In the last examinations held, our college stands First in 3 year LL.B course and has secured ninth place in 5 years LL.B Course results reflecting the academic excellence of this premier institution.

The motto of our college is to provide not merely academic excellence but also to nurture a versatile personality among our students. Three of our students have been selected as the university representatives bears testimony to our commitment.

Our Founder — Dr. T.M.A. Pai

Our founder, Padmashree Dr. T.M.A. Pai was not only the architect and founder of Manipal, but also the father of education in India.

A great visionary, embodiment of humaneness, perennial spring of inspiration, an institution by himself, almighty incarnated nobility, simplicity personified and a legend who left his foot prints in the sands of time as a great person to be emulated to make life sublime, not only one’s own but also of others.

Adv. P. Shivaji Shetty Memorial National Moot Court Competition

The Adv.P.Shivaji Shetty Memorial National Moot Court Competition will be held on the 9th and 10th April 2016 at our Udupi. We invite your esteemed institution to participate in the said competition. The moot court problem and detailed rules governing the competitions are enclosed here

Dr. T.M.A. Pai

Padmashree Dr. T.M.A. Pai

“ Education doesn’t consist of merely bringing people together and stuffing information. It is the building up of character that must receive an attention. ”

Admission Form

Download the admission form for 2016-17


Self Study Report for NAAC Accreditation

Download the SSR For 2014-15